Meditation Resources

Posted in Meditation + Philosophy

Below are some of my favorite resources to support my meditation practice.

 Starting a Home Practice

Five Different Meditation Poses
Five 6 to 9 minute meditation recordings, as part of Lolë Women Meditation Series
Visual guide to setting up a home meditation practice, as part of tuja wellness 30-day Meditation Challenge
Meditation for Beginners, Jack Kornfield.

Books 

A Path with Heart, Jack Kornfield.
Loving-Kindness: The Revolutionary Art of Happiness, Sharon Salzberg.
The Places That Scare You, Pema Chödrön.
Mindful Yoga, Mindful Life: A Guide for Everyday Practice, Charlotte Bell.
Writing Down the Bones, Natalie Goldberg.
A New Earth, Eckhart Tolle.
The Tao of Leadership, John Heider.
Emmanuel’s Book II: The Choice for Love, Pat Rodegast and Judith Stanton.
The Yoga of Eating: Transcending Diets and Dogma to Nourish the Natural Self, Charles Eisenstein.
The Energy of Money: A Spiritual Guide to Financial and Personal FulfillmentMaria Nemeth.
Reflections on the Art of Living: A Joseph Campbell Companion , Joseph Campbell and Diane K. Osbon.
Fire of Love, Aadil Palkhivala

Dharma Talks

Dharma Seed dharmaseed.org

Teachers

Sayadaw U Tejaniya sayadawutejaniya.org
Jack Kornfield jackkornfield.org
Sharon Salzberg sharonsalzberg.com
Joseph Goldstein dharma.org
Pascal Auclair pascalauclair.com
Anushka Fernandopulle anushkaf.org
Bonnie Duran seattleinsight.org
Pema Chödrön gampoabbey.org
Ajarn Tong Sirimangalo sirimangalo.org

Residential Retreat Centres and Monasteries

True North Insight (Eastern Canada) truenorthinsight.org
Insight Meditation Society (Massachusetts, US) dharma.org
Spirit Rock Meditation Center (California, US) spiritrock.org
Shwe Oo Min Meditation Centre (Burma) sayadawutejaniya.org
Wat Chom Tong (Thailand) northernvipassana.org

Smartphone Apps

Insight Timer insighttimer.com
Gratitude 365 gratitude365app.com

Other Helpful Resources

Shambhala Sun shambhalasun.com
A Guide to Buddhism A to Z buddhisma2z.com
Feelings and Needs list by Spiralis.ca